Quick Review – The Sinful Life of Lucy Burns – Elizabeth Leiknes

I liked The Sinful Life of Lucy Burns a lot less than a lot of others.    I ordered it on the strength of the review by Jane on DearAuthor.  I just love many of the books she likes, but this one wasn’t working for me.  It was breezy, and cute in a short story expansion kind of way.  Kind of meh, for me though.  It felt a lot like the kind of thing I’d have read in a writing workshop.  Not a keeper. I’ll definitely swap it for something else.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

