Quick Review – The Story Guy – Mary Ann Rivers

The Story Guy (Novella)The Story Guy by Mary Ann Rivers

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If I hadn’t seen this recommended on DA, I would never have read this. Nothing about the description would have ever caught me. Librarian, stranger, rust belt setting, novella. No, no, no, and no. But I took a leap of faith and spent 99 cents.

This was perfect. I can only say, READ THIS BOOK. The writing was lush, opulent and well-suited for the subject matter.

I haven’t seen so much chemistry since . . . I don’t know when.

The worst part? She’s published NOTHING ELSE.  If you want to glom, there’s nothing to glom on.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

